The Graduate School of Management established the Best Teacher Award since 2009 in order to confer an honor on the teaching staff who is recognized for delivering good-quality course in the year. Professor Gautam Ray and Professor Yasuo Sugiyama are awarded the 11th Best Teacher Award.
From this year, two winners are selected for the award among from the part-time teaching staff apart from the above. Adjunct Professor Shigeru Matsumoto and Visiting Lecturer Michele Griessmair are awarded.


news 20200701 best teacher 
◆Prof. Gautam Ray, Prof. Yasuo Sugiyama, Adjunct Prof. Shigeru Matsumoto (from the left)

[Successive Award Winner]
AY 2009/Assoc. Prof. Takashi Hikino, Assoc. Prof. Asli M Colpan
AY 2010/Assoc. Prof. William Baber, Assoc. Prof. Seiji Nozawa
AY 2011/Prof. Yasuo Sugiyama, Prof. Katsuji Ishihara
AY 2012/Assoc. Prof. Takashi Hikino, Assoc. Prof. Yoshiaki Kubota
AY 2013/Assoc. Prof. William Baber, Assoc. Prof. Yoshikazu Maegawa
AY 2014/Prof. Chihiro Suematsu, Prof. Yasuyuki Kato
AY 2015/Prof. Yasuo Sugiyama, Prof. Makoto Usui
AY 2016/Prof. Nobuyuki Isagawa, Assoc. Prof. Yutaka Yamauchi
AY 2017/Prof. Kiyoshi Kobayashi, Assoc. Prof. William Baber
AY 2018/Prof. Yasunaga Wakabayashi, Prof. Chihiro Suematsu


Contact Us

Kyoto University Graduate School of Management Administrative Office

Yoshida Honmachi, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto-shi
Kyoto 606-8501, Japan